Herts & Essex Winter League 2023-24

28th April 2024.

The Jeff Watts Memorial Pétanque Trophy awarded to the winners of the prestigious Herts & Essex Winter League since 1987. The final of the league took place at a rather rainy Chequers Pétanque Club in Great Tey. The league was won by Totham Swan with Feering Bell as runners up, two points behind. The Swan 1 team of David Pascall, Keith Flack, Dean Little, and Daniel Hill. Totham Swan Club Chair, Steve Read, accepted the trophy from Competition Secretary Carol Barnes after the final round was played today. Congratulations to the Swan Team.