Essex Invitation League

The Wethersfield Jetts are Champions of the Essex Invitation League 2nd Division.
With one game still to go the team of Terry Whiting, Jan Newton, Eric Smith, Ryan Cook and Terry Williams cannot be caught, in fact the team had the title sewn up with a month to go.

Having lost just 3 games all season they also finished with a better points difference than the nearest contender.

Geoff Cockwell, Karen Wade, Carolyn Acland, and Kim and Debbie Speed (Wethersfield Hopps) also had a good season finishing in the top 4.
A good achievement considering it was their first competitive year of playing.